Bihar CM List

SNO.	Chief Minister	From	То	Party
1.	Nitish Kumar	10 August 2022	Present	Janta Dal (United)
2.	Nitish Kumar	16 November 2020	09 August 2022	Janta Dal (United)
3.	Nitish Kumar	20 November 2015	16 November 2020	Janta Dal (United)
4.	Nitish Kumar	22 Feburay 2015	20 November 2015	Janta Dal (United)
5.	Jitan Ram Manjhi	20 May 2014	22 Feburay 2015	Janta Dal (United)
6.	Nitish Kumar	26 November 2010	20 May 2014	Janta Dal (United)
7.	Nitish Kumar	24 November 2005	26 November 2010	Janta Dal (United)
8.	President's Rule	07 March 2005	24 November 2005	N/A
9.	Rabri Devi	11 March 2000	06 March 2005	Rashtriya Janta Dal
10.	Nitish Kumar	03 March 2000	03 March 2000	Samata Party
11.	Rabri Devi	09 March 1999	02 March 2000	Rashtriya Janta Dal

gondwana.university

12.	President's Rule	11 February 1999	09 March 1999	N/A
13.	Rabri Devi	25 July 1997	11 Feburay 1999	Rashtriya Janta Dal
14.	Lalu Prasad Yadav	04 April 1995	25 July 1997	Janta Dal, Rashtriya Janta Dal
15.	President's Rule	28 March 1995	04 April 1995	N/A
16.	Lalu Prasad Yadav	10 March 1990	28 March 1995	Janta Dal
17.	Jagannath Mishra	06 Dec 1989	10 March 1990	INC
18.	Satyendra Narayan Sinha	11 March 1989	06 Dec 1989	INC
19.	Bhagwat Jha Azad	14 Feburay 1988	10 March 1989	INC
20.	Bindeshwari Dubey	12 March 1985	13 Feburay 1988	INC
21.	Chandrashekhar Singh	14 August 1983	12 March 1985	INC
22.	Jagannath Mishra	08 June 1980	14 August 1983	INC
23.	President's Rule	17 Feburay 1980	08 June 1980	N/A
24.	Ram Sundar Das	21 April 1979	17 Feburay 1980	Janta Party
25.	Karpoori Thakur	24 June 1977	21 April 1979	Janta Party
26.	President's Rule	30 April 1977	24 June 1977	N/A
27.	Jagannath Mishra	11 April 1975	30 April 1977	INC

gondwana.university

28.	Abdul Gafoor	02 July 1973	11 April 1975	INC
29.	Kedar Pandey	19 March 1972	02 July 1973	INC
30.	President's Rule	09 January 1972	19 March 1972	N/A
31.	Bhola Paswan Shastri	02 June 1971	09 January 1972	INC
32.	Karpoori Thakur	22 Dec 1970	02 June 1971	Socialist Party
33.	Daroga Prasad Rai	16 February 1970	22 Dec 1970	INC
34.	President's Rule	06 July 1969	16 February 1970	N/A
35.	Bhola Paswan Shastri	22 June 1969	04 July 1969	INC
36.	Harihar Singh	26 February 1969	22 June 1969	INC
37.	President's Rule	29 June 1968	26 February 1969	N/A
38.	Bhola Paswan Shastri	22 March 1968	29 June 1968	INC
39.	B. P. Mandal	01 February 1968	02 March 1968	INC
40.	Satish Prasad Singh	28 January 1968	01 February 1968	INC
41.	Mahamaya Prasad Sinha	05 March 1967	28 January 1968	Janta Kranti Dal

gondwana.university

43. 44. 45.	Binodanand Jha Deep Narayan Singh Sri Krishna Sinha	18 February 1961 01 Feburay 1961 02 April 1946	02 October 1963 18 Feburay 1961 31 January 1961	INC INC
	Singh	1961 02 April	1961 31 January	
45.	Sri Krishna Sinha			INC
				46