Gondwana University and Other Exam News

Last updated on April 10th, 2023 at 04:59 pm

The IPL, a Twenty20 cricket competition, is managed by the IPL Governing Council and is regulated by the BCCI. Composed of 8 franchises based in cities in India, the IPL was established in 2007 and generally took place from March to May annually. We will discuss the IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023. So read on to know more.

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023

Here, we will give a guide to the Indian Premier League (IPL) champion List from 2008 to 2023. It provides an overview of which teams have been crowned champions and which players have made a lasting impact in the tournament throughout the years. So stay tuned to find out IPL Winning Team List over the years.

2022Gujarat Titans
2021Chennai Super Kings
2020Mumbai Indians
2019Mumbai Indians
2018Chennai Super Kings
2017Mumbai Indians
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
2015Mumbai Indians
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
2013Mumbai Indians
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
2011Chennai Super Kings
2010Chennai Super Kings
2009Deccan Chargers
2008Rajasthan Royals

Find out the Women’s IPL 2023 Team List.

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023: Captains

Here, we will look at the IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023 with Captain.

2022Gujrat TitansHardik Pandya
2021Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2020Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2019Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2018Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2017Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2016Sunrisers HyderabadDavid Warner
2015Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2014Kolkata Knight RidersGautam Gambhir
2013Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2012Kolkata Knight RidersGautam Gambhir
2011Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2010Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2009Deccan ChargersAdam Gilchrist
2008Rajasthan RoyalsShane Warne

Check the latest updates below-

Will Dhoni retire after IPL 2023?IPL 2023 Rule changeIPL New Impact Player Rule 2023
IPL Winner Prize Money 2023IPL 2023 Schedule Players ListIPL 2023 Winner Prediction

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023: Most Wins

We will be taking a look at the IPL Cup Winners List, focusing on the teams that have won the most titles.

Mumbai Indians5 times2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Chennai Super Kings4 times2010, 2011, 2018, 2021
Kolkata Knight Riders2 times2012, 2014
Sunrisers Hyderabad1 time2016
Rajasthan Royals1 time2008
Deccan Chargers1 time2009
Gujrat Titans1 time2022

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023: Man of the Match

YearPlayer NamePerformanceVersus
IPL 2008Yusuf Pathan (Rajasthan Royals)56 (39), 3/22Chennai Super Kings
IPL 2009Anil Kumble (Royal Challengers Bangalore)4/16Deccan Chargers
IPL 2010Suresh Raina (Chennai Super Kings)57* (35), 1/21Mumbai Indians
IPL 2011Murali Vijay (Chennai Super Kings)95 (52)Royal Challengers Bangalore
IPL 2012Manvinder Bisla (Kolkata Knight Riders)89 (48)Chennai Super Kings
IPL 2013Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians)60* (32), 1/34Chennai Super Kings
IPL 2014Manish Pandey (Kolkata Knight Riders)94 (50)Kings XI Punjab
IPL 2015Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians)50 (26)Chennai Super Kings
IPL 2016Ben Cutting (Sunrisers Hyderabad)39* (15), 2/35Royal Challengers Bangalore
IPL 2017Krunal Pandya (Mumbai Indians)47 (38), 0/31Rising Pune Supergiant
IPL 2018Shane Watson (Chennai Super Kings)117* (57)Sunrisers Hyderabad
IPL 2019Jasprit Bumrah (Mumbai Indians)2/14Chennai Super Kings
IPL 2020Trent Boult (Mumbai Indians)3/30Delhi Capitals
IPL 2021Faf du Plessis (Chennai Super Kings)86 (59)Kolkata Knight Riders
IPL 2022Hardik Pandya (Gujarat Titans)34 (30) and 3 for 17Rajasthan Royals

Check out the Grammy Awards 2023 Winners list Here.

IPL Winners List from 2008 to 2023: FAQs

Which team won the most IPL titles?

In the IPL, Mumbai Indians have won five titles, followed by Chennai Super Kings with four wins.

Which player hit the maximum number of 6s in the history of IPL?

Chris Gayle leads the list of the IPL’s best six hitters, with 357 sixes and 142 innings played in the league’s history. He played for the Royal Challengers Bangalore, the Kolkata Knight Riders, and the Punjab Kings.

Which player won the maximum number of IPL titles?

Rohit Sharma has won the most IPL titles [six], five with the Mumbai Indians in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020, and one with the Deccan Chargers in 2009. The Chennai Super Kings finished second with four trophies.

Which cricketer has won the award of Most Winning Captain in IPL History?

After five IPL wins in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020, Rohit Sharma has earned the status of the most-winning skipper in IPL history. He led the Mumbai Indians to victory.

What is the main objective of IPL?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a Twenty-20 cricket competition designed to enhance Indian cricket and nurture the growth of new and talented players.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *