Gondwana University and Other Exam News

Welcome to our blog post about the Legends League Cricket Winners list! This post will take you through the list of all the teams who have won the Legends League Cricket tournament since its inception in 2022. We will also discuss the various records set by each team, their winning strategies, and the legacy they have left behind. So, let’s get started and learn more about the Legends League Cricket WINNERS LIST!

Legends League Cricket Winners list: Full Squad

Last week, some of the most prominent cricketers from the past two decades playing in the Legends League tournament for the trophy. The three teams involved are India Maharajas (captained by Gautam Gambhir), Asia Lions (led by Shahid Afridi), and World Giants (led by Aaron Finch). The players consist of both retired players such as Muttiah Muralitharan, Shoaib Akhtar, and Jacques Kallis, as well as more recent stars such as Eoin Morgan, and some cricketers yet to be internationally recognized. The tournament will follow a double round-robin league format and the last two teams will compete in an Eliminator with the winner meeting the table topper in the final. All matches are scheduled to take place at West End Park International Cricket Stadium and the full list of team squads for the 2023 event can be seen below.

  • Indian Maharajas

Gautam Gambhir (c), Stuart Binny, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Suresh Raina, Mohammad Kaif, M Vijay, Harbhajan Singh, S Sreesanth, Praveen Kumar, Reetinder Sodhi, Manvinder Bisla, Pragyan Ojha, Robin Uthappa, Ashok Dinda, Joginder Sharma, Parvinder Awana, Pravin Tambe.

  • Asia Lions

Shahid Afridi (c), Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir (Pakistan), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Isuru Udana, Thisara Perera, Upul Tharanga, Dilhara Fernando (Sri Lanka), Rajin Saleh, Abdur Razzak, Dhiman Gosh (Bangladesh), Asghar Afghan, Nawroz Mangal (Afghanistan), Paras Khadka (Nepal).

  • World Giants

Aaron Finch (c), Shane Watson, Brett Lee (Australia), Chris Gayle, Lendl Simmons, Ricardo Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Tino Best (West Indies), Hashim Amla, Albie Morkel, Jacques Kallis, Morne van Wyk (South Africa), Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Monty Panesar, Paul Collingwood (England), Kevin O’Brien (Ireland), Chri Mpofu (Zimbabwe).

Legends League Cricket Winners list

Here, we will be discussing the teams that have won the Legends League Cricket championship since its inception. We will provide information on the winning teams, the players involved, and the year in which the championship was won. So, let’s dive in and explore the history of this incredible tournament!

LLC Masters (2023)TBDTBDTBDDoha, Qatar
LLC 2 (2022)India Capitalsby 104 runsBhilwara KingsJaipur, India
LLC 1 (2022)World Giantswon by 27 runsAsia LionsAl Amerat, Oman

Legends League Cricket Winners list: Captains and Man of the Match

Here, we will take a look at the list of winners of the Legends League Cricket tournament, including the captains and the Man of the Match from each edition.

LLC 2 (2022)India CapitalsGautam GambhirRoss Taylor – 82(41)Yusuf Pathan
LLC 1 (2022)World GiantsJacques KallisCorey Anderson,94(43)*Morne Morkel

Legends League Cricket Winners list: Most Wins

World Giants1 time2022
India Capitals1 time2022

Legends League Cricket Winners list: FAQs

Who won Legends Cricket League Season 1?

Legends League Cricket champions World Giants won the first season.

How many teams are in Legends League cricket?

Legends League will feature cricket’s biggest names from the past two decades, with three teams competing for the trophy. They are the India Maharajas (led by Gautam Gambhir), the Asia Lions (Shahid Afridi), and the World Giants (Aaron Finch).

Who is the captain of India’s Maharajas?

India Maharajas is led by Gautam Gambhir.

Which cricket league started first?

The England and Wales Association introduced the first domestic T20 tournament in 2003, the Twenty20 Cup (now known as the T20 Blast).

Which is the most popular cricket league?

Indian Premier League is the most popular cricket league.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *