Gondwana University and Other Exam News

Pro Kabaddi League Winners List: The Pro Kabaddi League is the most well-known Kabaddi league worldwide. Pro Kabbadi’s inaugural season took place in 2014. The Pro Kabbadi League successfully finished its seven seasons. The Pro Kabaddi League’s 8th edition is set to take place in 2020 but unfortunately, 2020 will not have a season due to COVID-19. The Indian Premier League had an impact on the Pro Kabaddi League’s structure. The Pro Kabaddi League was designed around the Indian Premier League’s structure.The Pro Kabaddi League began with 8 teams and then expanded to 12 teams or zones.So let’s 

look at the Pro Kabaddi season winners and runners-up. 

Checkout the Pro Kabaddi League season 9 schedule here!

Pro Kabaddi League Winners List – Overview

First Tournament2014
Last Tournament2021-2022
Number of Teams12
Present ChampionsDabang Delhi
Most SuccessfulPatna Pirates

Check Raja Rani Coupon Result Today here!

Pro Kabaddi League Winners List

Eight clubs competed in the league during the Pro Kabaddi league’s inaugural season in 2014. By Season 5, there were 12 teams competing.There have been six Pro Kabaddi champions in the eight seasons to date. They achieved victory in this way.

PK Season 1Jaipur Pink Panthers
PK Season 2U Mumba
PK Season 3Patna Pirates
PK Season 4Patna Pirates
PK Season 5Patna Pirates
PK Season 6Bengaluru Bulls
PK Season 7Bengal warriors
PK Season 8Dabang Delhi K.C.
  • PKL Season 8 winner: Dabang Delhi K.C.

Dabang Delhi K.C. won the PKL championship for the first time in Season 8 when they defeated Patna Pirates 37-36 to become the sixth team to do it in the league’s history. Both the two-time MVP Naveen Kumar and the outstanding all-arounder Vijay scored Super 10s in the championship match against the Patna Pirates’ Mohammadreza Chiyaneh-led defence.

Naveen Kumar won the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award for a second year in a row with 207 raid points in 17 games. Manjeet Chhillar, a seasoned all-around player, finished the season as the team’s most productive defender with 52 tackle points.

Dabang Delhi K.C. won the season 8 final by just 1 point against the three-time champions, which was the narrowest margin of victory in a PKL final.

Check Ministry of Rural Development Recruitment here!

  • PKL Season 7 winner: Bengal Warriors

The Bengal Warriors worked as a team to win the PKL championship for the first time in Season 7. Bengal Warriors and Dabang Delhi K.C., two of the top teams during the season, competed in the PKL Season 7 championship match. Maninder Singh, the team’s captain and top raider (205 points), missed the championship game owing to an injury.

Bengal Warriors never seemed out of the game while playing against Naveen Kumar, the season’s MVP. The Bengal Warriors defeated Dabang Delhi K.C. 39-34 in the championship game thanks to a game-winning Super 10 from Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, who took up the burden of the team.

  • PKL Season 6 winner: Bengaluru Bulls

Bengaluru Bulls won the PKL championship in Season 6 under the leadership of captain Rohit Kumar, and Pawan Sehrawat, who was awarded MVP, stood out as the player of the competition with 282 points.

Gujarat Fortunegiants and Bengaluru Bulls fought hard for the championship. In the end, Pawan Sehrawat’s outstanding effort won the match. Bengaluru Bulls won their first PKL championship by defeating Gujarat Giants 38-33 behind the 22 points scored by Pawan.

  • PKL Season 5 winner: Patna Pirates

In Season 5, four new teams were added to Pro Kabaddi, although Patna Pirates went on to win a hat-trick of championships. Throughout the season, Pardeep Narwal, the captain of the Patna Pirates, broke numerous records and created the renowned 8-point raid against the Haryana Steelers.

The Patna Pirates went on to score 1,050 points in the fifth season of the Pakistan Premier League, which is the most points ever scored by a team in a single season.

Patna Pirates defeated Gujarat Giants 55-38 in the Pro Kabaddi Season 5 championship match. The most raid points (369), most super raids (18), and most super 10s(19) helped Pardeep Narwal win the MVP award for the season .

  • PKL Season 4 winner: Patna Pirates

Despite Rohit Kumar leaving for Bengaluru Bulls in PKL Season 4, Pardeep Narwal guided Patna Pirates to another championship.

With 10 victories from 14 games, Patna Pirates finished first in the league. Iranian superstar Fazel Atrachali led Patna’s defence with 45 tackle points, while Pardeep Narwal led the raids with 133 points.

In the championship game, Patna Pirates and Jaipur Pink Panthers faced off. With a final score of 37-29, Pardeep Narwal’s 16 points helped Patna Pirates win their second straight PKL championship. As a result, Patna Pirates became the first group to win the PKL championship twice.

  • PKL Season 3 winner: Patna Pirates

In PKL Season 3, Patna Pirates captured their first Pro Kabaddi championship. Pardeep Narwal of the Patna Pirates, who had a brief stint with the Bengaluru Bulls in Season 2, rose to the challenge and finished the season with the most raid points (116).

Rohit Kumar of the Patna Pirates won the MVP award, and Sandeep Narwal finished with the second-most tackle points (53) overall.

Rohit Kumar scored 7 points in the championship game as Patna Pirates defeated the reigning champions U Mumba 31-28 to win their first PKL championship.

  • PKL Season 2 winner: U Mumba

With a stronger defensive unit in the second season, U Mumba, the runners-up in the first PKL season, dominated the league.

U Mumba won twelve of its fourteen league games. They had the most total of tackle points (196) and the highest average of tackle points per game at the end of the season (12.25).

The Season 2 finale featured a match between U Mumba and the Bengaluru Bulls. In the second half, the game looked like it would end in a tie when Shabeer Bappu’s Super Raid gave U Mumba the victory 36-30.

  • PKL Season 1 winner: Jaipur Pink Panthers

The Jaipur Pink Panthers won the inaugural Pro Kabaddi championship in 2014. Jaipur Pink Panthers were the most reliable team in PKL Season 1 despite losing the league’s opening game. They won 10 of their 14 league games.

Maninder Singh, the Telugu Titans’ lead raider, had a fantastic season, scoring 137 points to finish third overall in the points standings, just behind U Mumba’s Anup Kumar (169) and Rahul Chaudhari (161) of Telugu Titans.

In the championship game against U Mumba, Maninder also registered a Super 10, helping Jaipur Pink Panthers defeat U Mumba 35-24 and win the league’s inaugural championship.

FAQs on Pro Kabaddi League Winners List 

Which team has the most Pro Kabaddi League victories?

The Patna Pirates have won the most championships in the Pro Kabaddi League.

What does the Pro Kabaddi League’s Super-10 mean?

When a raider scores 10 points or more, that is known as a Super-10 in pro kabaddi.

Who won the 2019 Pro Kabbadi League?

In the Pro Kabaddi League, Bengal Warriors are the reigning champions (PKL). In 2019, the group won the championship.

How many games will Pro Kabaddi 2022 feature?

The schedule for the second round of matches will be revealed by the end of October. The Pro Kabaddi League Schedule 2022 has been released and includes 66 games of PKL season 9.

When does the vivo Pro Kabaddi 2022 season begin?

2022 Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 of the Pro Kabaddi League is scheduled to begin on October 7.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *