Gondwana University and Other Exam News

Last updated on October 2nd, 2022 at 01:22 pm

MDU is a university in Rohtak, Haryana. There are many Maharshi Dayanand University Notable Alumni who are well-known actors, business owners, and government officials. It was founded in 1976 and was named after the saint Dayananda Saraswati. Admission to professional courses was based on a common entrance examination, with KUK serving as the selection criterion. We will learn about the famous MDU Notable Alumni in this article.

Alumni Name Achievements
Arvind Kumar SharmaMember of Parliament (Rohtak Constituency)
Sakshi MalikOlympic Bronze Medalist
Jaideep AhlawatBollywood Actor
Geeta PhogatFreestyle Wrestler
Pawan KumarFreestyle Wrestler

Read about one nation one examination here!

Check out Sadbhavana Diwas speech in English here!

Check the list of  Hyderabad University Notable Alumni here!

Famous Maharshi Dayanand University Alumni List

Famous alumni of Maharshi Dayanand Univerisity details can be found below:

  1. Arvind Kumar Sharma

Arvind Kumar Sharma Sharma, born November 25, 1962, is an Indian dental surgeon, politician, and Member of Parliament from Rohtak in the 17th Lok Sabha. He represented Haryana’s Karnal constituency in the 15th Lok Sabha as a member of the Indian National Congress before joining the Bharatiya Janata Party in 2019. He earned a Master of Dental Surgery degree from Maharshi Dayanand University in Rohtak.

  1. Jaideep Ahlawat

Jaideep Ahlawat is a Hindi film actor who was born on February 8, 1981. He began his Bollywood career with small roles in films such as Aakrosh (2010), and the same year, he also starred in a satire comedy film called Khatta Meetha, in which his negative role as a politician received critical acclaim. Ahlawat received his MA in English from Maharshi Dayanand University in 2005, following his graduation.

  1. Geeta Phogat

Geeta Phogat is a freestyle wrestler who won India’s first wrestling gold medal at the Commonwealth Games in 2010. She is also the first Indian female wrestler to qualify for the Summer Olympics. On November 20, 2016, she married fellow wrestler Pawan Kumar.

History of Maharshi Dayanand University

The Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU) in Rohtak was founded in 1976 and is named after the saint Dayananda Saraswati. It was ranked 76 in the NIRF 2020 Overall University Rankings. MDU Rohtak is also ranked first in the Swachhta Ranking. The university provides a wide range of undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral programmes. It also offers students distance education. More than 275 corporate recruiters visited the campus for placement, and 10% of students were placed abroad.

MDU accepts online applications for UG and PG courses. For B.Tech admission, a merit course in JEE Mains is held to shortlist candidates, subject to seat availability.

Maharshi Dayanand University Notable Alumni – FAQs

When MDU was established?

Maharshi Dayanand University was established in the year 1976.

What is the nirf ranking of MDU in the year 2020?

The Nirf ranking of MDU was 76 in the year 2020.

Who is Jaideep Ahlawat of Maharshi Dayanand University?

Jaideep Ahlawat is a famous Indian Actor in Bollywood. He is done many roles in Indian Movies like Gangs of Wasseypur, Khatta Mettha, and in Amazon prime web series Pataal Lok.

Where can I find a complete list of MDU alumni?

The MDU alumni list can be found above.

Who is Geeta Phogat?

Geeta Phogat is a freestyle wrestler who won India’s first Commonwealth Games gold medal in wrestling in 2010.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *