Gondwana University and Other Exam News

The eagerly anticipated first season of the Women’s IPL, which will include five teams, is scheduled to begin in March 2023 before the men’s IPL. There would be 20 league games in the competition, with each club facing the other twice, according to a BCCI letter obtained by PTI. The teams that finish second and third will compete in the Eliminator, while the table toppers will advance through to the championship game. According to the BCCI’s proposed schedule, there will be 22 total matches, with each squad consisting of 18 players, with a maximum of six from abroad.There can be a maximum of five foreign cricketers on each squad in the starting eleven.

Women’s IPL 2023 Team Name List – Overview

DatesMarch 2023
AdministratorBoard of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Cricket formatTwenty20
Tournament formatDouble round-robin and playoffs
Matches20 T20s

Women’s IPL 2023 Team Name List

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has suggested that the announcement of all 5 teams for the WIPL 2023 will happen soon. The anticipated team for the WIPL in 2023 is:

1NorthDharamsala, jammu
2southKochi Visakhapatanam
3centralIndore, Nagpur, Raipur
4eastRanchi, Cuttack
6WestPune, rajkot

Similar to the first half of the IPL 2021, the women’s IPL 2023 will be conducted in a caravan format, with the first 10 league matches taking place at one location before all teams move to the second location for the remaining 10 matches.


Women’s IPL Auction Date, Time & Venues 2023

There are five teams from various Indian Zones competing in the Women’s IPL T-20 matches. Furthermore, the BCCI has made bids for each of the tournament’s five franchises. The date of the Players’ auction will be revealed by the BCCI after the WIPL Team List is known. There will be 22 predetermined matches between the five teams in the first season of the WIPL, including the WIPL Final match.

The six zones of India were also chosen for the five teams by BCCI: East, North, South, East, Central, and North East. The specific names of each zone’s individual cities will be used to choose the Women’s IPL team name. A total of 18 players will be on each team’s roster. Each team may include up to 8 foreign players.

Check the latest news here:

IPL 2023 Released Players ListIPL 2023 Retained Players ListIPL 2023 Schedule
Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award 2022 Winners List International Day for the Elimination of Violence against WomenWorld Television Day 2022 Theme

FAQs on Women’s IPL 2023 Team Name List

What format will there be for WIPL?

This tournament will feature a total of 22 matches: 20 league matches, one eliminator match, and a championship match.

In the WIPL 2023, how many teams will compete?

In the inaugural season of the WIPL, just 5 teams will compete.

What names appear on the WIPL team?

After the franchise bids have been submitted, the names of the teams will be revealed.

When is the women’s IPL scheduled to begin?

The eagerly anticipated competition is scheduled to take place in March 2023, between the conclusion of the Women’s T20 World Cup on February 26 and the beginning of the men’s IPL 2023, which is expected to begin in the final week of March.

What women’s matches did BCCI host during the IPL in previous seasons?

The BCCI introduced the Women’s T20 Challenge in 2018, although the inaugural season featured just one game. It grew to be a three-team competition over the following three years. The BCCI selected and assembled the squads of players for this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *